The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 16, 2004, 01:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust

Ryan, we all know what you're talking about. You're simply wrong...

...a foul has been committed...

...Does it ofen go uncalled? Yes.

Usually because it is determined that in spite of the contact, the rebound still ended up in the same hands as if the contact had never occured. However, in some cases, this will not be true. The foul must then be called.
I wondered if anyone would forward this opinion.

Aren't you breaking some sort of referee code by saying a foul is not regularly enforced?

I do give up though. Either we are talking about the same thing, or we are talking about a situation where the foul in the textbook that isn't often enforced. I can live with either.




Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1