The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 07, 2004, 12:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Juulie, he means that it's not a violation to touch the rim if the ball is in the cylinder. It's only a violation if you touch the ball while the ball is in the cylinder.

On the other hand, it's a violation to touch the ball or the rim if the ball is on the rim or in the basket.
Okay, so if the ball is above the rim (not touching) and at least partially in the cylinder, no one can touch it. Right?

But I've seen quite a bit of it where there's a putback, but the ball was clearly not out of the cylinder. My question is, what is the interpretation that allows these to be no-called?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1