The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 05, 2004, 07:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
Screen and seal

I don't think anyone answered the original question. TigerBBall asked "whether moving after contact is legal", and everyone is responding about whether or not movement before the screen is legal. If I can paraphrase, A1 sets screen. B2 makes contact. TigerBBall is telling his players that after contact, they should "pivot() and us(e) their backside to contact the defender"(B2). Is this legal?

To me, this is legal contact, the same as boxing out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1