The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 27, 2000, 08:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Question In position to report . . .

I don't have my rulebook in front of me but isn't the rule, "must have reported or be in a position to report . . ." I have always assumed that the latter part of that rule meant the player simply had to be up off the bench. My guess is that many coaches believe this, too. The latter part of the rule seems to indicate to me that a player who is moving toward the table to report can be allowed to enter the game.

However, in my case I was a little lax. The coach was taking advantage of that provision and getting players up just as the previous player finished reporting.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1