Re: In position to report . . .
The reason you could not interpret that is because sometimes they do not go all the way to the table. And until they actually come into the game, they are still bench personnel anyway.
Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears
I don't have my rulebook in front of me but isn't the rule, "must have reported or be in a position to report . . ." I have always assumed that the latter part of that rule meant the player simply had to be up off the bench. My guess is that many coaches believe this, too. The latter part of the rule seems to indicate to me that a player who is moving toward the table to report can be allowed to enter the game.
However, in my case I was a little lax. The coach was taking advantage of that provision and getting players up just as the previous player finished reporting.
|
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
|