The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 21, 2000, 12:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 149
A jump ball is called between A1 and B1. A loud profanity is issued by B1 and a T is called. A2 shoots 2 shots and the ball goes to team A at division line. What happens to the jump ball? Lets say the arrow was going to team B. Does it remain pointing to team B or should it be reversed even though they didn't receive the ball?



Here's another situation that I'll probably never see. We have a T shooter at the line for 2 shots. The 1st shot is taken and then we hear the horn and a sub wants in. Should you let the sub in or make her wait until the ball goes to the division line?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1