![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
I am sorry that I do not have my NCAA Rulebook in front of me. I have not done a college game in over a month now. But the National Federation Rulebook says in 4-27-2 and I quote: "Contact which occurs unintentionally in an effort by an opponent to reach a loose ball, or contact which may result when opponents are in equally favorable positions to perform normal defensive and offensive movements, should not be considered illegal, even though the contact my be severe." Then is goes on to say in 4-27-3: "Similarly, contact which does not hinder the opponents from participating in normal defensive or offenseive movements should be considered incidental." For the record, the wording in the NCAA Rulebook is just about identical, but it is in a different Section of Rule 4 which deals with Definitions. If I had that handy, I would show you the exact Section the rule is located. But I am sure someone will have my back and post it as well. Or I will once I find that rulebook. Quote:
![]() Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
Bookmarks |
|
|