The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 25, 2004, 10:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 423
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Packer in the Pitt/OSU game, after Krauser picks up his 2nd foul late in the 1st half on a PC, says something about the defender putting one foot on the baseline. I have no idea what the NCAA book says on this, but I know that we are never going to get this new rule accepted in HS.

[Edited by Nevadaref on Mar 25th, 2004 at 07:19 PM]
It already is a HS rule: Rule 4.23.2(a) states that in order to obtain legal guarding position a guard must have both feet touching the playing court. I don't know what the NCAA rule is, nor did I see the play, but this is an editorial change that was adopted this year in NFHS.

Hopefully this post doesn't qualify as a defense of Billy Packer
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1