The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 07, 2004, 03:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 426
Send a message via AIM to dhodges007 Send a message via Yahoo to dhodges007
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Backround to the situation, NCAA rules, Coach A requests a time-out, and does the 30-second mechanic to indicate this to the official. Official grants time out, but reports it as a full. At the end of the time-out Coach A is very mad, because one of his full time outs has been needlessly used up.

My question is, is there any remedy to this situation, or do u just move on from the mistake.
If I know I made the mistake of a coach requesting a 30 and my reporting a full, I would go to the table and have the team charged with a 30. No disadvantage to either team because they both got the same amount of time to teach and rest. The only problem is the egg on my face.
mick
I agree with mick, i will change it if it's my mistake.
__________________
~Hodges

My two sense!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1