The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 03, 2004, 02:13am
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally posted by footlocker
Can a player dribble a ball while out of bounds on a throw in? The question is about the thrower. What if the dribble touches inbounds?

Instinct tells me that this is legal so long has he does not leave his spot (on a designated throw in). Once the dribble touches inbounds, it's a violation on the retouch. Please help with the rule or case book here.

Thanks.
No rule against dribbling out of bounds, just big potential for a screw up, I think. 9-2-10: The thrower shall not be out of bounds when he/she touches or is touched by the ball after it has been released on a throw-in pass.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1