The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 02, 2004, 04:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 56
This happen in a rec. game, team A lines up for 2 free throws.
I am the lead official and I toss the ball to player A for the first of 2 shots, first one went in and now I toss him the ball for the second, now the ball is at the disposal of the free thrower, before player A attempt the second free throw team B bench calls a timeout and my p granted team B the timeout, at the same time team A question the call saying that they have the possession and team B cannot request a timeout.
my p said that team B may call the time out as long as the free thrower has not relaesed the ball.
Is that true?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1