The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 27, 2004, 11:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Question

Does anyone know about the 2-possession rule for correcting an error? A ball was deflected out of bounds. The referee awarded the ball to our team. We scored on the ensuing play, and the other team in-bounded the ball and was heading up the court. The referee blew his whistle. He went to the scorer’s table and told the official scorer to take our last basket away and award the ball to our opponent. He explained that he had made an error on the deflected ball and awarded it to the wrong team. He added that an official can correct an error and has 2-possessions in which to correct any error. I was unable to find this rule anywhere. Was this legitimate?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1