The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 27, 2004, 02:47am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by BoomerSooner
I seem to recall a case book play suggesting that if A1 caught the tip, B received the ball and the arrow. This comes from the fact that the violation is a result of A1 catching and thereby possessing the tip. Therefore A1 had initial possession - possession arrow to B - whistle and violation on A1. Ball to be inbounded by B.

That was a rule change 2 years ago. Useta be the rule. No longer. If A1 catches the tip, it's now B's ball OOB and A get's the AP. New case book play is 6.3.1SitC(d).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1