The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 20, 2004, 04:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Question

Scenario: A1 is dribbling the ball in FC being guarded by B1. A2 goes to set pick but instead, slams into B1 for a foul. Team B is in the bonus. I call a pushing foul on A2 and signal "1 and 1". My partner quickly corners me and says "no foul, its offensive, we don't shoot, possession. I'm a little stunned but I go along w his statement. We don't shoot. I can't find anything in the rules book that backs up what my partner said. Its not "offensive" (I don't think). And, I can't find anything that says "offensive" in the rule book. Only "player control"..Can anyone please advise me what is right here? Appreciate your expertise....

__________________
TL
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1