![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Had a sit the other day, which prompted a quick visit to rule and case book..came across this
Quote:
|
|
|||
Yes, you have one FT for each foul,unless the foul was intentional or flagrant, if they are not in the bonus. Two shots for each intentional or flagrant foul, plus ball for throw-in.
Summary of Penalties- 6a(1) and 6b(1) plus NOTE. [Edited by Jurassic Referee on Feb 19th, 2004 at 11:21 AM] |
|
|||
Cold Day
I agree, it was just one of those things that I read while reviewing the casebook..
My son asked me about a sit like this, he's 16 and officiates 4-5 grade rec ball...my answer...don't call it figure that one foul occured first and go with that...forget the complication of a multiple foul... |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Yes. Both players would be penalized. If one, or both/all, of the fouls is intentional or flagrant, let's go get both/all of them. But if both/all the fouls are common fouls, try to get the first, ...or hardest, or whatever-you-may-choose, but only one. mick |
|
|||
Absolutely
Quote:
There goes your final-four prospects. Someone else asked if you shoot even though we aren't in the bonus and the foul was committed against a dribbler... I was surprised when I first learned this but the answer is YES! See the Summary of Penalties following section 10-6. Under item 6.a(1) it says "Multiple foul: a. One free throw for each foul: (1) No try invovled. Therefore, dribbling or any other non-shooting act and you are the recipient of a multiple foul... you get one shot per foul, independent of the offending team's foul count. I guess the rule makers consider multiple fouls to be rather intentional. ![]()
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford |
|
|||
Re: Absolutely
Quote:
I guess the rule makers consider multiple fouls to be rather intentional. [/B][/QUOTE]Not really. If either of the fouls is ruled intentional, you get 2 FT's for that one, and 1 FT for the other foul. If both are called intentional, then 4 FT's are taken. A throw-in at the closest OOB spot to the intentional foul goes along with the call too. |
|
|||
Re: Re: Absolutely
Quote:
__________________
foulbuster |
|
|||
Re: Re: Re: Absolutely
Quote:
Can you imagine calling an intentional foul? And then getting the penalties wrong after you did call it? ![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|