The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 19, 2004, 12:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Carol Stream, IL
Posts: 201
Question

Had a sit the other day, which prompted a quick visit to rule and case book..came across this

Quote:
MULTIPLE FOUL
4.19.10 SITUATION: B1 and B2 foul A1 at the same time while A1 is: (a) driving down the lane; (b) in the act of shooting a successful or unsuccessful two-point try; (c) a successful three-point try; or (d) an unsuccessful three-point try. Ruling: One free throw for each foul in (a), (b) and (c) and two free throws for each in (d). (10-6 Penalty Summary 6a, b)
made me think, how is this affected by bonus or is it? casebook makes no reference to bonus-no bonus situation, so do we administer the free throws for (a) regardless of whether or not we are in bonus? (b) (c) and (d) are all shooting fouls so that goes without saying.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1