The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 17, 2004, 12:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 275
I had a coach go off on me because I put it in play.

During a 30 sec timeout, the first horn blew. I informed Coach A "1st horn". Second horn blew. Team B is ready to imbound the ball.

"Come on White"....Blow my whistle. "Come on white, we are going to play without you". He continues talking with team. We are now at least 40 seconds beyond horn. I look to my partner and tell him to put it in play.

B team inbounds and makes an easy layup. Coach A throws his clipboard on floor. Coach B wants a T. I didn't. Next dead ball, Coach A is ragging on my partner. I went over and told him we called him out several times and he ignored it. It almost cost him the game.

Later, I was wondering if I should have given a T instead of placing the ball in play. I've seen it written on this forum, but this thread says to put it in play. Can you give me rule #.

Thanks,
DD
__________________
Damain
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1