The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 13, 2004, 10:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
I actually had a question on this topic that i was going to post later on.

But here's a great place to do it.

If the ball carrier is pushing off or holding the defender, even though the defender doesn't have legal guarding posistion, is it still a player control foul. I only thought that guarding posistion applied to block/charge rule. But a lot of coaches seem to think otherwise. I'm just wondering if i'm wrong or if they are?
__________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1