The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 11, 2004, 01:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Smile Chuck makes a good point

Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Originally posted by bwbuddy
What if B1 does not touch ball, but reaches over plane of OOB line - is it then warning for 1st offense, technical for 2nd offense (indiv warnings or team warnings?)?


Team warning; T for next offense

And it's a team T, not a player T. Counts toward the bonus, but not toward the player's DQ
And it also needs to be stated that if the player does hit the ball IT IS A Technical Foul on that player and it does count towards his disqualification.

First delay without contact - Team warning
Second delay without contact - Team Technical
Any reach with contact - immediate Player Technical.
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1