The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 10, 1999, 01:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 3
Post

Backcourt violation. NFHS Rules 4-4-3. Since B-1 was the last to touch the ball has no bearing on the call. The ball hitting the floor before going into the backcourt does. Since A-2 caught the ball before it hit the floor in the backcourt, it becomes a backcourt violation because A-2 caused it to have backcourt status. Had A-2 been a smart player and let the ball hit the floor before he/she touched it, it would not have been a violation. Just remember to start a 10-second backcourt count when A-2 recovers the ball after it hits the floor.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1