The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 11, 2004, 10:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by footlocker
Disagree ChuckElias. It's our game and our burden to do what is right. The calling official doesn't have to be "overrulled" because of a meeting with his partner. He can change his own call. He called backcourt once team B got the ball. Give it back to them.
Hmmm, footlocker, one of us isn't understanding the other. (In particular, I have no idea what you're getting at in the underlined part of your post.) My point was that the 10-second violation was blatently and obviously incorrect. In that situation, the non-calling official may (should) go to the calling official and explain (quickly and emphatically) that why the call is wrong. Then the calling official will go to the coaches and say "Oops", give the ball back to the team who was incorrectly called for the violation and continue play.

__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1