The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 09, 2004, 02:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally posted by Rodego
Had this same play happen yesterday. I was lead off ball, A1 shoots a 3 from corner. While the ball is in the air, B3 holds A3 going in for rebound. I blow my whistle before ball goes through hoop. I meet with my partner(2 man), and we count the basket and award B the ball. Rational being, foul happened before the basket, thus you can't penalize B twice.
Wrong answer.

You penalized A by not assessing the penalty for B3's foul. For example, If this is Team B's 7th or more foul would you not award the bonus FTs to A3?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1