The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 07, 2004, 06:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Windsor, ON
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally posted by mplagrow
A23 (my team) puts up a floating three pointer. Whistle blown late, Lead calls push on A31 'after the shot'. He calls the basket good, and gives B the ball OOB.
Once the ball is in the air, only a player control foul can kill it (in terms of fouls). So if the foul occurred before the ball was through the hoop, the referee was correct. If the contact was after the ball was through, but before the ball was at the disposal of the thrower, then you have a dead ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1