The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 11, 2000, 08:17am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally posted by Dennis Flannery
The key word would be simultaneously. If a shot is taken and both A1 and B1 grab the ball simultaneously...then you have a reset.
Dennis,
I think you have misinterpreted the rule, or you did not qualify your statement to say the non-shoooting team has the arrow, which was not the case.

As stated above:

BR rule 2-12 Art. 7.says"

Art.7 Stop the timing device and continue time without reset when play begins under the following circumstances: (g) after simultaneous held ball ...occurs during a throw-in and the possession arrow favors the throw-in team.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1