The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 06, 2004, 08:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 521
From MWC.com (The second link)

"The inadvertent whistle apparently prompted BYU student-athlete Mark Bigelow to enter the playing floor from the bench area and interfere with an opposing playerthus resulting in a technical foul against the Cougars. Had the inadvertent whistle been immediately recognized, play would have been halted and Mr. Bigelow's action would not have prompted a technical foul. "

Am I missing something here? Biglow left the bench area whistle or not and went onto the court and "interfered" with an opposing player. So if there is a timeout or a whistle to stop play it is OK for a player on team A's bench to come onto the court and confront a player on team B in any way?

Where is my rules book?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1