The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 08, 2004, 12:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,245
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Bob:

There is one thing that is missing forom the RULING in SITUATION 5, and that is that the NFHS made no mention of charging Team B with a timeout since there was no correctable error. Would you charge Team B with a timeout per rule?

MTD, Sr.
As I read the case, the official didn't "respond to a scorer's signal to grant the coach's request..." (see 5-8-4), so I'd be unlikely to charge the TO.

(I envision the coach, umm, "explaining" that the wrong player was at the line, and the official saying that it was okay. IF the coach want's a longer explanation, I'll ask him to take a To so we can discuss it.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1