The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 06, 2004, 11:17pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally posted by icallfouls
the player has picked up foul #5, he doesn't have a right to play
Think about it this way. If A1, after committing his 5th foul, but before the coach is notified, pops off to the official, it's a T on the player only; because he's still a legal player. He's not DQ'd until the coach is notified, so he's not getting an unmerited free throw. He's eligible to shoot until notified otherwise. Once the coach has been notified, then he can no longer play. You don't make them reshoot if he made it, and you don't let them reshoot if he missed it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1