The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 05, 2004, 08:23pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee
Ok, I'll give this a try.

A's ball at the spot of the illegal touch.

NFHS Rules Book '02-'03 - 7-2-Art 1 & 2
Don't think these rules apply. Player = the 10 legal players on the court.
Any other reference for us here?

Where is the penalty stated for such an action in the rule book?

I couldn't find it. I was just givin it a shot as I stated.
Like you said no penalty in the rule book. Sooo option 4
The ball is still inbounds while it was over the OOB plane. This is no different than a ball bouncing on the floor inbounds and A1 going for it, when the Coach B reaches through the OOB plane from OOB and then touches the ball. He has interfered with a live ball.

Unless a case play is cited, under 2-3, a T shall be called.

AKA, option 2.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1