The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 05, 2004, 02:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
By rule, team control is established on a rebound when a player holds or dribbles the ball. The question of whether this is a backcourt violation comes down to whether you believe that the A player was holding the ball before he directed it towards the backcourt. My view is that if he simply redirected the ball like a volleyball setter might, then this is not control and not a violation. If he actually "grabbed" the ball in such a way that he was actually holding it with one hand, then I'd see this as control and hence as a violation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1