The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 02, 2004, 04:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 139
I disagree with the previous posters. The ball still had frontcourt status when it was touched by A2 in the backcourt. Therefore, A2 caused the ball to go into the backcourt and a violation occured. This is clear under the wording of the NCAA rule and, although the Fed rule is written differently, I do not believe there is any diffence in interpretation of the two rules.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1