The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 02, 2004, 04:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Thanks all

Sounds like BI was for sure the wrong call. The definition of BI (4-6) does not include slapping the backboard. Showboating is definitely the official's judgement but if the ball was in the vicinity of his hand then a T was probably incorrect also.

Heel over the block.... who cares... Lady's, just don't trip over your toes and fall down in the key.

Use the resuming play procedure for after a time out and the lower blocks are not occupied (violation for initial delay and T for subsequent). If it is not after a time out, direct the defense to occupy the blocks and penalize with T for non-compliance.

Got it! Thanks a lot.

Perhaps next season, I will have a list of these type of topics that I can discuss in front of all the officials and coaches together... educate the ignorant... so to speak.

__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1