The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 25, 2004, 06:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by Ricejock
I have had 2 officials tell me this month, during a throw-in at your endline, behind your your goal, you can't throw a ball in your back court, without having a violation.
Those two officials are wrong.
There is no Team control during a throw-in, and without Team control a back court violation is not possible.
Under NCAA rules, there is team control during a throw-in, but there is an explicit rule that makes throw-ins as you describe legal. See 9-11.4 and 9-4.3 & 4.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1