The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 23, 2004, 02:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 167
Saw this last night in a HS varsity game after I did the JV game--A1 fouled and awarded 2 shots-time out by team A--after time out administering official indictes 1 shot (not noticed by non-admisistering official) A misses shot B1 gets rebound and begins up court-official immediately blows whistle and corrects error--They let both teams line up for 2nd shot and just played on--My question--should they have cleared lane for 2nd shot and then given team B the ball at point of interuption--ie does the fact that team B got the rebound after the 1st shot imply a change of possession
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1