The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 23, 2004, 07:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 87
Bart I am not understanding why you would line up for this. Team B has rebounded the ball and is heading up court when the error is discovered. Correctable errors go back to the POI, which in this case is B's ball.

An interesting question would be what if the offical blew the correctable error while after the ball had hit the rim, and noticed everyone was rebounding, but before anyone had possession. Would the POI be the fould shots or would you have to go AP because no team had possession? If the arrow favored A they could really gain in that situation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1