|  | 
| 
 | |||
|   
			
			I'm reading a case situation from the NCAA website that reads: After a field goal by B-1, with two minutes left to play, player B-2 reaches through the end line and slaps the ball from the hands of A-1.  The official assesses an indirect technical foul for delay of game against B-2.  Prior to the administration of the penalty for the indirect technical foul, A-1 taunts and baits B-2.  Player A-1 is assessed a direct technical foul for his act. I was reading the 99 NCAA rule book and the case book reads that reaching through the plane to slap the ball away from a thrower in is not a delay of game penalty, but rather a intentional technical foul, which would be two shots , not one. Help on this one, please. What should we do in this situation? I see false double, but the question is whether to give Team A one shot or two shots. I originally thought 2 shots but the NCAA website says one. Just wanted some feedback! | 
| 
 | |||
|   Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Don't use the 99 rule book anymore!! The whole section on T's was changed...some are 1 shot, some are two...some were changed to indirect...most resume play from the point of interruption, but not all...get the new book and read it.
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 I believe you should go with what the NCAA website says. Which means: one shot for Team A for the (delay of game) indirect technical on B2, two shots for Team B for the (unsporting) direct technical on A1, then resume play with the throw-in by Team A and allow them to run the endline. I'm not sure about the order of free-throws, but it won't really matter since you still resume with the throw-in. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			I realize that the Technical penalties have changed from last year, but my question is about the interpretation.  The 99 book says slaaping the ball out of an opponent's hands during a throw in is an intentional technical foul, which is a two shots plus the ball penalty.  The case in the website says this is a delay of game penalty, which is a one shot penalty plus continue.  Which is it in this situation: One shot or 2 shots? (or more directly delay of game indirect technical or intentional technical) JamieSlick | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 10-3-20. | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |