The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 21, 2004, 08:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Beaver, PA
Posts: 481
I agree with Jurassic Referee - this play is not a travel. You can abandon the ball any time you like - just let go. The rules also specify the parameters of recovering the ball, once you let it go. In this case, the ball touched an opponent, making it a free ball for A1 to recover. Therefore, it is a legal play.
__________________
I only wanna know ...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1