![]() |
Quote:
In neither case did the table sound a horn. They just held up 5 fingers as the official was reporting the foul. In neither case did the calling official make a strong enough signal to the partners on what was going on. In NCAA, since you stay table-side, the ball can be put in play sooner than in HS, and officials become "accustomed" to doing so nearly as soon as the players are lined up and the C is in place. IF it happens again, I'll enforce the NCAA ruling in those games and the "our error, but it's not correctable" interp in FED games. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00pm. |