The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 01, 2000, 01:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 13
Help me with this one. Regarding the clarified rule this year. It is a techinal foul to slap the backboard and cause it to vibrate and to use the backboard to gain an advantage. When calling this, does the whistle cause the ball to become dead immeadiatly or can a goal count after the whistle? Here are some examples.

A1 on a breakaway, B1 and B2 in persuit, as A1 goes in for a layup, B1 (in the officials opinion)intentionally slaps the backboard. The lead blows the whislte for the Tech. A) the ball goes in or B) while the ball is on the ring,B2 goaltends. Do you count either of these baskets.

Same as first one except that A1 uses the backboard to gain an advntage. Call the T on A1. Do you count the bucket in either case.

Hope this never happens but it could.

Dave B





Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1