View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 04, 2000, 03:39pm
Ralph Stubenthal Ralph Stubenthal is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 149
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Originally posted by Camron Rust

In the last case, the only way I can interpret what is written is to say that A1 still has the ball at the time he gains this advantage. The ball is dead on the T. No bucket.
I agree -- and will add that if A1 has released the ball on a try before he slaps the backcoard / gains an advantage, then the try counts or not on its own merits.
Just as a matter of clarification Bob, the only time a try would not count regardless of its merit would be the player control by the airborne shooter which is always waved off even when the ball has left the shooter's hand before he lands on a defender in legal gurading position. Right or wrong? Any other situations?

[Edited by Ralph Stubenthal on Dec 4th, 2000 at 02:43 PM]
Reply With Quote