The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 11, 2004, 04:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by carldog
Is this correct?
If B1 is leaning towards A1 at all, blocking foul on B1.

If A1 gets head and shoulders past B1 before contact occurs, blocking foul on B1.

If the lean by B1 is lateral and/or backwards, with no movement towards A1, and the contact by A1 is square into B1's torso (a little hard to imagine how this could happen, but bear with me), then I think you'd have a case to call the charge on A1. Once B1 has established LGP, he/she can move sideways or backwards and maintain LGP.

Look at NCAA 10-21, especially A.R. 21. Someone else will have to provide NF rules and references.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1