The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 10, 2004, 01:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada, eh?
Posts: 1,628


I'm almost embarrassed to bring this up, I'm sure we've gone over this before - but I haven't had it happen to me for years. Partner brings this up today, and I couldn't answer him!

NCAA Rules....

A1 driving to the hoop. B1 has position. A1 goes for layup, releases ball, then crashes B1. shot goes in. I know I have a foul on A1, but do I count the hoop?

Oddly enough, I couldn't find a specific case for this in the NCAA rulebook. I believe in NFHS, it's no basket. But I can't for the life of me remember if NCAA is different.
__________________
HOMER: Just gimme my gun.
CLERK: Hold on, the law requires a five-day waiting period; we've got run a background check...
HOMER: Five days???? But I'm mad NOW!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1