
Sat Jan 10, 2004, 09:19am
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by canuckrefguy
I'm almost embarrassed to bring this up, I'm sure we've gone over this before - but I haven't had it happen to me for years. Partner brings this up today, and I couldn't answer him!
NCAA Rules....
A1 driving to the hoop. B1 has position. A1 goes for layup, releases ball, then crashes B1. shot goes in. I know I have a foul on A1, but do I count the hoop?
Oddly enough, I couldn't find a specific case for this in the NCAA rulebook. I believe in NFHS, it's no basket. But I can't for the life of me remember if NCAA is different.
|
The reason is probably that there is no airborne shooter in Men's ball, just Women's ball.
|