The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 09, 2004, 03:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
If A1 continued to dribble, you are correct. However, if A1 picks up his dribble and his foot goes into the backcourt, then it is a BC violation.
Not true, Jay. Once both feet are in the FC and the ball is bouncing in the FC, it's a violation if the player or the ball goes into the BC.
I thought that's what I said?
I guess I misread. It appeared that you said unless if he continued to dribble, it wouldn't be BC if he stepped on the line. My bad.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1