The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 09, 2004, 12:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker

In any other situation with an AP throw-in, they haven't used the arrow until the ball is legally inbounded. In this case [kicked ball] the ball has not been legally inbounded, through no fault of their own, yet they lose the arrow.

Juulie - under NF rules, though, the ball has been legally inbounded.

Quote:
4-41-5

The throw-in ends when the passed ball touches, or is touched by, an inbounds player other than the thrower
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1