The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 15, 1999, 09:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1
Question

A1 is dribbling in the backcourt. B1 "bats" the ball out of bounds still in the backcourt. If I understand the rules correctly the 10 second count starts over for Team A because there is no Team or Player control during a throw-in and the 10 second rule states(not verbatim) that "no team or player shall be in continuous control of the ball in their backcourt for more than 10 seconds".

Please let me know if I am interpretting this correctly or not. THANKS!!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 15, 1999, 11:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 83
Post

You're correct if you're playing by National Federation or NCAA rules...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1