The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 27, 2003, 05:00pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
It can't be a double foul, under FED rules. A player control foul is defined as a common foul(R4-19-6), and R4-19-2 says that a common foul CAN'T be part of a double foul. The officials have to decide which foul occured first, and then administer that foul only.This is similar to casebook play 2.6SitA&B, and is governed by the same language- The officials must decide definitely which act occured first. There is no rules coverage to administer the acts as occurring simultaneously".
JR, are you celebrating New Year's already?

One official calls a foul on the offensive player, the other calls a foul on the defender. By rule, it becomes a double foul. 4.19.7C
Don't need New Year's to have a brownpop.

I thought that that was a pretty good argument. Better than some that I've seen in the last few days. Besides, I'm gonna start using just the rules that I agree with, or the ones that might back up my answers(if you close one eye). All the other rules don't count from now on.

And I'm gonna apply to IAABO too!!

So there:


[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Dec 27th, 2003 at 04:03 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1