The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2003, 07:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,226
Quote:
Originally posted by ace
So a basket at the wrong bucket does not count? what happens after it goes through? Ball dead endline spot?
I'm not sure if you're asking a general question, or a question about this specific play.

Anytime a LIVE BALL passes through the basket, it counts as two points for the team whose basket it went through, unless it was a FT or a three-point try (or a pass from beyond the arc that was untouched). The team not credited with points has a throw in from anywhere along the endline.

In the play in question, the horn sounded and it wasn't a try, so the ball became dead immediately. Whether it went through the basket is of no consequence.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1