The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 19, 2003, 12:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
I think what confuses coaches is that they don't know the difference between the rules pertaining to a dribbler and an airborne shooter.

Once A1 goes airborne, B1 can't move under A1 to draw a charge. Some coaches then stretch that understanding to thinking that B1 has to be "set" if contact occurs while A1 is a dribbler as well.

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1