The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 18, 2003, 10:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by myredst1100
Player A1 has the ball in the backcourt. Player A1 throws a pass to A2 who has was standing in the front court, but when the pass was made jumped Caught the ball in the air and landed in the backcourt.

Is this over and back? I say no, because Team A never established team control in the front court.
Sure he did. A1 established team control. A2 is in the FC until he lands in the BC. Therefore, he was in the FC when he caught the ball.

BTW, it's not over and back. It's a backcourt violation.

Welcome aboard!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1