The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 17, 2003, 11:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jesse James
If A1 has the ball out of bounds (after a made bucket) and passes to A2, who is also out of bounds, is it now legal for B to reach through the plane and intercept that pass?
That's not legal, Jesse. As Bob pointed out, however, that's also not the play under discussion. We're not talking about a ball being passed between 2 or more teammates who are OOB. We're discussing a throw-in pass is thrown directly onto the court. In your case, it's a technical foul for the defender to touch the ball. In our case, it's perfectly legal.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1